June 29, 2021

Datenpool v7.0.0

by Aldin Bradaric in News

Workflow 2.0 — that is the title of this version which is almost exclusively decicated to the workflow. Keep reading to find out more about the new features.

CHANGES/ EXTENSIONS


1. Workflow revert

Until now a workflow could only progress in one direction, namely forward. The introduction of the workflow revert changes that. It gives the reviewer the option to send a workflow step back to the previous reviewer or even back to the workflow initiator. By providing that option the need to reject a workflow, if something is amiss, is no longer given.

Attention: The option of a workflow revert is only available for serial workflows!

1.1 Inspection time

The inspection time is the total time a workflow document has the status “In review”. It represents an essential measure as the introduction of the workflow revert has enabled users to potentially stop or reset the inspection time.

1.2 Revert options

When reverting a workflow step, depending on the situation there are three possible options:

  1. Revert step and suspend inspection time
    Choosing this option, the workflow is returned to the status “In preparation”, the inspection time is stopped and will continue counting once the workflow has been sent into review again.
    This option is only availble to the first workflow step.
  2. Revert step and reset inspection time
    Choosing this option, the workflow is returned to the status “In preparation”, the inspection time is reset to 0 and will continue counting from the start once the workflow has been sent into review again.
    This option is only availble to the first workflow step.
  3. Revert step and continue inspection time
    Choosing this option, the workflow remains in the status “In review” and the inspection time continues counting.
    This option is available to the second workflow step onwards as it always involves a revert between two reviewers.

1.3 How does it work?

The workflow revert button is displayed alongside the other workflow buttons (assuming the revert option is activated).

By clicking on the revert button and subsequently on the “Save & Complete Workflow Step” button, a dialog pops up where a revert option needs to be selected. There’s the option to add a comment as well.

Once the process is completed, an infomail is sent to the previous step’s reviewers or the workflow initiator (depending on the selected option). That mail contains a link to the document in question as well as the optional revert comment.

2. Open conditional approvals

Open conditional approvals respresents a new view for documents and plans in which those workflow documents are displayed that have versioning enabled and that have been conditionally approved. The idea behind this view is to display the next possible editor that needs to upload a new version of a document or plan. Ideally, this view will aid the users in the timely creation of new important versions.

3. Approved with remark

A workflow document which has been approved (and can therefore be regarded as completed) and which has at least one remark by one of the workflow reviewers, is marked with a corresponding icon.

Furthermore, that kind of workflow status can be explicitly filtered by.

4. Changes pertaining to workflow notifications

Some of the automatic workflow notifications have been enhanced and or adapted as part of this version.

4.1 Notification of the creation of a new version in combination with conditional approvals

If a document with workflow has an active versioning and is conditionally approved, the reviewers of the previous version as well as the access list of the current version are notified by infomail.

4.2 Notification of a conditional approval of a parallel workflow step

If a parallel workflow step is conditionally approved, both the author and the reviewers that have reviewed the workflow so far are notified. By doing that, there would still be time to incorporate potential adaptations.

4.3 Infomail to third parties at start of a workflow step

When configuring a workflow, now there exists an option to name so called third parties. Those will be notified at the start of a given workflow step. Third parties do not possess automatic read access as the primary focus is to notify them about the start of a workflow step (e.g. accompanying control).

4.4 Deactivation of workflow related infomails

Until now, it wasn’t possible to deactivate automatic infomails sent as part of a workflow process. Now the user can navigate to their profile and enable/ disable automatic workflow infomails for documents and plans.

5. Versioning of a rejected initial version

Rejected initial versions of documents and plans are now eligible for a new version. Therefore it is no longer required to create a new plan and the existing, rejected version can be used instead. The new version can then be regarded as a new initial version, if you will, and the index does not increase.

6. Document or plan description inside infomail subject

Most infomails that are being sent only include the Datenpool name in their subject. Starting with v7.0.0, however, we’ll be including the respective document’s description as well. That means most of the infomails sent will include both the Datenpool name and the affected document’s description in their subjects (Attention: For the time being this feature is only available for newly created Datenpools.)

7. Start workflow and review immediately

When starting a workflow, the corresponding button saves the document, starts the workflow and then closes the document. If a user wanted to review the workflow they would need to reopen the document.
Starting with this version, there’s an option to start the workflow and review it right away.

By clicking on the “Start and review workflow” button the document is sent into review and is then immediately reopened in edit mode. However, this button is only visible if the current user is a possible workflow reviewer.


BUG FIXES

  1. Inactive workflow reviewers aren’t displayed any longer
  2. Deleted document authors are being displayed correctly again
Contact
1 Step 1
Get in contact with us!
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right

Juni 29, 2021

Datenpool v7.0.0

by Aldin Bradaric in News

Workflow 2.0 — so lautet der Titel dieser Version, welche vollends im Zeichen des Workflows steht. Lesen Sie weiter, um herauszufinden, welche Neuerungen es noch zu entdecken gibt.

ÄNDERUNGEN/ ERWEITERUNGEN


1. Workflowrückschritt

Bisher ging ein Workflow immer nur in eine Richtung, nämlich nach vorne. Die Funktion des Rückschritts erlaubt es dem Prüfer nun jedoch, den aktuellen Workflowschritt zurückzuschicken; entweder zum vorherigen Prüfer bzw. sogar bis zum Workflowinitiator. Damit entfällt nun die Notwendigkeit, einen Workflow ablehnen zu müssen, sollte etwas nicht korrekt sein.

Achtung: Die Möglichkeit des Rückschritts besteht nur bei seriellen Workflows!

1.1 Prüfzeit

Als Prüfzeit wird jene Zeit bezeichnet, in welcher sich ein Workflow in dem Status „In Prüfung“ befindet. Dieser Begriff ist insofern relevant, als dass durch die Einführung des Workflowrückschritts die Prüfzeit ggf. gestoppt bzw. zurückgesetzt werden kann.

1.2 Rückschrittoptionen

Beim Zurückschicken eines Workflowschritts gibt es situationsbedingt drei mögliche Optionen:

  1. Schritt zurück und Prüfzeit aussetzen
    Wählt man diese Option, so wird der Workflow in den Status „In Vorbereitung“ zurückgeschickt, die Prüfzeit wird gestoppt und fängt erst dann wieder zu zählen an, wenn der Workflow wieder in Prüfung geschickt wurde.
    Die Option ist nur für den ersten Prüfschritt verfügbar.
  2. Schritt zurück und Prüfzeit auf 0
    Wählt man diese Option, so wird der Workflow in den Status „In Vorbereitung“ zurückgeschickt, die Prüfzeit wird auf 0 zurückgesetzt und fängt wieder von vorne zu zählen an, wenn der Workflow wieder in Prüfung geschickt wurde.
    Die Option ist nur für den ersten Prüfschritt verfügbar.
  3. Schritt zurück und Prüfzeit läuft weiter
    Wählt man diese Option, so bleibt der Workflow im Status „In Prüfung“ und die Prüfzeit läuft weiter.
    Die Option ist erst ab dem zweiten Prüfschritt verfügbar, da dies immer ein Rückschritt zwischen zwei Prüfern ist.

1.3 Wie funktioniert es?

Der Button für den Workflowrückschritt wird gemeinsam mit den anderen Workflowbuttons angezeigt (sofern die Option des Rückschritts aktiviert ist).

Klickt man auf den Rückschrittsbutton und anschließend auf „Speichern & Prüfungsschritt abschließen“, so öffnet sich ein Dialog, in welchem man die Art des Rückschritts auswählen muss. Optional kann man auch ein Kommentar hinterlegen.

Sobald man den Vorgang abschließt, wird eine Infomail an die vorherigen Prüfer bzw. den Workflowinitiator (abhängig von der gewählten Option) gesendet, in welcher das optionale Kommentar angezeigt und auf das betroffene Dokument verwiesen wird.

2. Offene bedingte Freigaben

Mit den offenen bedingten Freigaben existiert nun eine neue Ansicht, in welcher jene Workflowdokumente angezeigt werden, welche eine Versionierung besitzen und bedingt freigegeben wurden.
Das Ziel dieser Ansicht ist, den nächsten Bearbeiter anzuzeigen, welcher eine neue Version des Dokumentes hochladen muss. Damit sinkt die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass das Erstellen einer wichtigen neuen Version übersehen bzw. verzögert wird.

3. Freigabe mit Anmerkung

Ein Workflow, welcher freigegeben wurde (und damit als abgeschlossen gilt) und welcher zumindest eine Anmerkung seitens des Workflowprüfers besitzt, wird in der Ansicht mit einem entsprechenden Symbol gekennzeichnet.

Weiters kann explizit nach diesem Workflowstatus gefiltert werden.

4. Erweiterung der Workflowbenachrichtigungen

Im Zuge dieser Version wurden einige der automatischen Workflowbenachrichtigungen erweitert bzw. angepasst.

4.1 Benachrichtigung bei Erstellung von neuer Version in Verbindung mit bedingter Freigabe

Besitzt ein Dokument mit Workflow eine aktive Versionierung und wird bedingt freigegeben, so werden die Prüfer der vorherigen Version sowie die Berechtigungsliste der aktuellen Version per Infomail verständigt.

4.2 Benachrichtigung bei bedingter Freigabe eines parallelen Workflowschritts

Wird ein paralleler Workflowschritt bedingt freigegeben, so werden sowohl der Autor als auch die bisherigen Prüfer darüber informiert. Dadurch besteht die Möglichkeit, ggf. noch Änderungen vornehmen zu lassen.

4.3 Infomail an Dritte beim Start eines Workflowschritts

Bei der Anlage eines Workflows gibt es nun die Möglichkeit, sogenannte dritte Personen festzulegen, welche beim Start eines Workflowschritts per Infomail darüber benachrichtigt werden. Diese Personen besitzen kein automatisches Leserecht, da der Fokus darauf liegt, sie über den Start des Prüfungsschritts zu informieren (bspw. begleitende Kontrollen o.Ä.).

4.4 Deaktivierung von Workflowbenachrichtigungen per Infomail

Bisher war es nicht möglich, das automatische Zusenden von Infomails bei einer Workflowbenachrichtigung zu deaktivieren; diese Option besteht nun. Mittels einer entsprechenden Einstellung lässt sich im Nutzerprofil steuern, welche Infomails wann empfangen werden können.

5. Versionierung eines abgelehnten Urplans

Abgelehnte Urversionen von Dokumenten und Plänen sind ab jetzt versionierbar. Damit besteht kein Grund mehr, den Plan gänzlich neu zu erstellen und es kann stattdessen die abgelehnte Version weiterverwendet werden. Die neue Version gilt sozusagen als neue Urversion und der Index zählt daher nicht hoch.

6. Dokument- bzw. Planbezeichnung in Betreff von Infomail

Beim Versenden von automatischen Infomails wird meist nur der jeweilige Datenpool im Betreff angeführt. Version v7.0.0 schließt nun auch die Dokumentbezeichnung mit ein. Somit werden die meisten der automatisch versendeten Infomails sowohl mit dem Datenpool als auch der Dokumentbezeichnung versandt. (Achtung: Diese Funktion betrifft momentan nur neu erstellte Datenpools.)

7. Sofortiges Prüfen eines gestarteten Workflows

Beim Starten eines Workflows hat man einen Button, welcher das Dokument speichert, es in die Prüfung schickt und es dann schließt. Möchte man das Dokument also direkt prüfen, muss man dieses erst erneut aufmachen und bearbeiten.
Seit dieser Version gibt es nun die Option, das Dokument in die Prüfung zu schicken und sofort zu prüfen.

Drückt man auf den „Workflow starten und prüfen“-Button, wird das Dokument zur Prüfung geschickt und anschließend direkt wieder im Bearbeitemodus geöffnet. Dieser neue Button wird jedoch nur dann angezeigt, wenn der aktuelle Nutzer ein möglicher Prüfer ist.


FEHLERBEHEBUNGEN

  1. Inaktive Workflowprüfer werden nicht mehr angezeigt
  2. Gelöschte Dokumentautoren werden wieder korrekt dargestellt
Kontakt
[]
1 Step 1
Kontakt aufnehmen
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right